A Gambling Man

Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man, from one of the world’s bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci.

A Gambling Man

A Gambling Man

Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man, from one of the world’s bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci. A lucky roll of the dice California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a renowned Private Investigator in Bay Town. Feeling lucky, he stops off at a casino in Reno, where he meets an aspiring actress, Liberty Callahan. Together, they head west on a journey filled with danger and surprises – because Archer isn’t the only one with a secretive past. A risk worth taking Arriving in a town rife with corruption, Archer is tasked with finding out who is doing everything they can to disrupt the appointment of a top official. Then two seemingly unconnected people are murdered at a burlesque club. In a tight-lipped community, Archer must dig deep to reveal the connection between the victims. All bets are off As the final perilous showdown unfurls, Archer will need all of his skills to decipher the truth from the lies and finally, to prove she’s a star in the making, will Liberty have her moment in the spotlight?

More Books:

A Gambling Man
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: David Baldacci
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-15 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man, from one of the world’s bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci. A lucky roll of the dice California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a
A Gambling Man: Aloysius Archer Book 2
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: David Baldacci
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-30 - Publisher: Macmillan

Evoking the golden age of crime and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man from one of the world's bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci. A lucky roll of the dice It is nearly 1950 and Aloysius Archer is on his way to Bay Town, California
A Gambling Man
Language: en
Pages: 388
Authors: Jean Saunders
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997 - Publisher: London Bridge

The job of a lifetime, working in glamorous Las Vegas! But Judy Hale disapproves of gambling, and of Blake Adams her attractive new boss and owner of Sparkling Rocks Casino. Then Judy has to turn to Blake for help and discovers how hard it is to ignore her own addiction--to
A Gambling Man
Language: en
Pages: 592
Authors: Jenny Uglow
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-11-05 - Publisher: Faber & Faber

Charles II was thirty when he crossed the Channel in fine May weather in 1660. His Restoration was greeted with maypoles and bonfires, like spring after long years of Cromwell's rule. But there was no going back, no way he could 'restore' the old. Certainty had vanished. The divinity of
The Gambling Man
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Catherine Cookson
Categories: Large print books
Type: BOOK - Published: 1993 - Publisher:

Rory Connor, a gambling man, had progressed from being a factory worker to a rent collector, but was always looking for better things in life.

Popular All Time

Spinward Fringe Broadcast 16: Hunters
Alpharius: Head of the Hydra
A Court of Silver Flames
A Court of Mist and Fury
Black Summoner: Volume 4
A Court of Thorns and Roses
A Court of Wings and Ruin
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Blood of the Fold
Bloodchild
A Court of Frost and Starlight
Hawksbill Station
D (A Tale of Two Worlds)
The Becoming
Apocalypse Now Now
Providence
Ready Player Two
Another Time, Another Place