A Hidden Light

In this book, the teachings and tales of these two branches of Hasidic spirituality are richly enhanced by the new insights, interpretations and personal reflections of Rabbi Zalman Schachter-Shalomi, a modern-day Hasidic master and founder ...

A Hidden Light

A Hidden Light

A Hidden Light is a description of early aBaD and Bratzlav Hasidic teaching and storytelling, focusing on the founders of aBaD (Shneur Zalman of Liadi, his son, Dov Baer of Lubavitch, and chief disciple, Ahron of Staroshelye) and Bratzlav (Nahman of Bratzlav and his chief disciple, Nosson of Nemirov). In this book, the teachings and tales of these two branches of Hasidic spirituality are richly enhanced by the new insights, interpretations and personal reflections of Rabbi Zalman Schachter-Shalomi, a modern-day Hasidic master and founder of the Jewish Renewal movement, and Netanel Miles-Yepez, a scholar of comparative religion. Readers of their previous book, A Heart Afire: Stories and Teachings of the Early Hasidic Masters will delight in this sequel, covering the next generations of Hasidism; both casual readers of spirituality and serious students of Hasidism will find something of profound depth.

More Books:

A Hidden Light
Language: en
Pages: 489
Authors: Zalman Schachter-Shalomi, Netanel Miles-Yepez
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011 - Publisher:

A Hidden Light is a description of early aBaD and Bratzlav Hasidic teaching and storytelling, focusing on the founders of aBaD (Shneur Zalman of Liadi, his son, Dov Baer of Lubavitch, and chief disciple, Ahron of Staroshelye) and Bratzlav (Nahman of Bratzlav and his chief disciple, Nosson of Nemirov). In
The Hidden Light
Language: en
Pages: 164
Authors: Jennifer Moorcroft
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11 - Publisher: Author House

Saint Dominic has been described by one of his biographers, Guy Bedouelle OP, as ' hidden in the light'. Unlike most other founders of religious orders, he says, we have only three brief letters and almost none of his words preserved.; 'we know nothing of Dominic's life except what we
Sparks of the Hidden Light
Language: en
Pages: 94
Authors: Moshe Schatz, Abraham Sutton
Categories: Cabala
Type: BOOK - Published: 1998 - Publisher:

Books about Sparks of the Hidden Light
The Hidden Light of Objects
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Mai Al-Nakib
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-06-05 - Publisher: A&C Black

For fans of Alice Munro and Lorrie Moore. A young girl, renamed Amerika in honour of the US role in the liberation of Kuwait, finds her name has become a barometer of her country's growing hostility towards the West. A middle-aged man dying from cancer looks back on his extramarital
The Hidden Light
Language: en
Pages: 147
Authors: Michoel Fletcher
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017 - Publisher:

Books about The Hidden Light

Popular All Time

Rich Dad Poor Dad
Atomic Habits
Think Again
A World Without Email
Never Split the Difference
Rich Dad Poor Dad
The Daily Stoic
Game of Sales
The New Retirement Savings Time Bomb
Extreme Ownership
The Intelligent Investor, Rev. Ed
Dare to Lead
The E-Myth Revisited
I Will Teach You to Be Rich, Second Edition
Outliers
Dark Towers
Hooked
Money