A Hope for Emily

And Rachel has to make a heartbreaking decision--one that her ex-husband, Emily's dad James, doesn't agree with. Terrified she's going to lose her daughter for good, Rachel knows she must find a way to keep the hope alive for Emily.

A Hope for Emily

A Hope for Emily

Looking back, I wish I could find my way back to that moment. I'd snatch it and hold onto it and live in it for the rest of my life, if I could. When Emily could still throw her arms around me. Oh God, just give me that moment, or one like it again. That's all I want. From the moment Emily was born, reaching out with her tiny little star-shaped hand towards her mother, blinking with long eyelashes over soft blue eyes, she became Rachel's whole world. But Rachel's worst nightmare comes true when a rare auto-immune illness leaves five-year-old Emily in a coma the doctors say she may never come out of. And Rachel has to make a heartbreaking decision--one that her ex-husband, Emily's dad James, doesn't agree with. Terrified she's going to lose her daughter for good, Rachel knows she must find a way to keep the hope alive for Emily. But there is only one person she can turn to for help to convince James--his new wife, Eva. As an unlikely but powerful friendship develops between the two women, both Rachel and Eva will have to ask themselves--what is truly the right choice for the tiny, fragile little girl who lies between them? A beautiful story that will break your heart into a million pieces, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain and Susan Lewis. Readers are loving A Hope For Emily "Not only broke my heart but shattered it... Such an emotionally charged novel... You would have to have a heart made of stone not to feel something." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars "Wow, what an emotional novel. The storytelling was brilliant. Rachel and Eva's story could've been anyone of us. I cried so hard." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars "Omg, what an emotional journey... Had me in total tears by the end. Written beautifully." NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars "A gut wrenching, beautifully written story... If you know a mom, have a mom or are a mom, this story will touch your very soul." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars "A beautifully written novel of love, hope, fear and heartbreak... This is an amazing journey and I promise you will need tissues close by while consuming the pages in this story." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars "How I love the books by this author! She makes every emotion feel so real... An incredibly beautiful and mind-blowing story." B for Bookreview, 5 stars "A heartbreaking, emotional, 'all the feels' kind of book. So many emotions were poured into this story... The story definitely pulls at your heart strings and makes you feel that sadness for any mother and family going through this situation." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars "This is a fast-paced book with skilfully developed characters. Everyone should read this tear-jerker." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars "This was such a heartbreaking story... Another amazing read by Kate Hewitt." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

More Books:

A Hope for Emily
Language: en
Pages: 322
Authors: Kate Hewitt
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-20 - Publisher: Bookouture

Looking back, I wish I could find my way back to that moment. I'd snatch it and hold onto it and live in it for the rest of my life, if I could. When Emily could still throw her arms around me. Oh God, just give me that moment, or
A Hope for Emily
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Kate Hewitt
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-20 - Publisher: Bookouture

“So heart-wrenching… This story just grips you right from the start. I had a really hard time putting it down and found myself reading well into the night… Perfect for fans of such well known authors as Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain.” Shelley’s Book Nook Looking back, I wish I
A Mother's Goodbye
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Kate Hewitt
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-06-13 - Publisher: Bookouture

Books about A Mother's Goodbye
When You Were Mine
Language: en
Pages: 350
Authors: Kate Hewitt
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-19 - Publisher: Bookouture

“OMG I couldn’t put this one down. It was just that good… Definitely a tear jerker… Touched my heart so deeply and will affect me on some level for many years to come.” Blue Moon Blogger ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Mother-of-two, Ally has always dreamed of fostering—it feels like her chance to give
My Daughter's Mistake
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Kate Hewitt
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-27 - Publisher: Bookouture

I look at my daughter. My darling girl. I remember her tiny hand in mine, her first smile. I recall her tears when she’d tumble over, healed instantly with a band-aid and a little kiss. I have to keep her safe. Even if it means someone else gets hurt… In

Popular All Time

The Lincoln Highway
Dune
Night Shift
Apples Never Fall
The Ladies of Covington Send Their Love
Oh William!
Dollbaby
The Last Thing He Told Me
Cloud Cuckoo Land
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Boy, Snow, Bird
Redeeming Love
We Are Not Like Them
The Butler
Crossroads
The Best American Short Stories 2011
Frank Herbert's Dune Saga Collection: Books 1 - 6
Dune Messiah