Cruel Beauty

Based on the classic fairy tale Beauty and the Beast, Cruel Beauty is a dazzling love story about our deepest desires and their power to change our destiny.

Cruel Beauty

Cruel Beauty

If you’re excited about the upcoming Disney film Beauty and the Beast, starring Emma Watson, don’t miss Cruel Beauty. The romance of Beauty and the Beast meets the adventure of Graceling in this dazzling fantasy novel about our deepest desires and their power to change our destiny. Perfect for fans of bestselling An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses, this gorgeously written debut infuses the classic fairy tale with glittering magic, a feisty heroine, and a romance sure to take your breath away. Betrothed to the evil ruler of her kingdom, Nyx has always known that her fate was to marry him, kill him, and free her people from his tyranny. But on her seventeenth birthday when she moves into his castle high on the kingdom's mountaintop, nothing is what she expected—particularly her charming and beguiling new husband. Nyx knows she must save her homeland at all costs, yet she can't resist the pull of her sworn enemy—who's gotten in her way by stealing her heart.

More Books:

Cruel Beauty
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Rosamund Hodge
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-01-28 - Publisher: Harper Collins

If you’re excited about the upcoming Disney film Beauty and the Beast, starring Emma Watson, don’t miss Cruel Beauty. The romance of Beauty and the Beast meets the adventure of Graceling in this dazzling fantasy novel about our deepest desires and their power to change our destiny. Perfect for fans
Cruel beauty / druk 2
Language: en
Pages: 160
Authors: Jan Hoet, Frank van de Schoor
Categories: Women in art
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-03 - Publisher:

The sculptures by Marliz Frencken appear to originate from a surreal world. They consist of female figurines which are fairytale-like, fragile and precious - and each and every one is unique. At first sight these radiant, eye-catching,colourful sculptures are reminiscent of glazed fruits at a fun fair that spark a
Gilded Ashes: A Cruel Beauty Novella
Language: en
Pages: 111
Authors: Rosamund Hodge
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-04-01 - Publisher: Harper Collins

Gilded Ashes is an atmospheric and darkly romantic reimagining of Cinderella set in the world of Cruel Beauty. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses. Maia doesn't see the point of love when it only brings people pain: Her dead mother
Flora, the beauty of the Scottish border. Being the life of the Countess of Linford: edited by her niece, the Hon. Lady Julia Drummond ... Second edition, embellished and illustrated by numerous elegant engravings
Language: en
Pages: 663
Authors: Rosamund Hodge
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1830 - Publisher:

Books about Flora, the beauty of the Scottish border. Being the life of the Countess of Linford: edited by her niece, the Hon. Lady Julia Drummond ... Second edition, embellished and illustrated by numerous elegant engravings
The Odes of Horace
Language: en
Pages: 312
Authors: Horace
Categories: Latin poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 1866 - Publisher:

Books about The Odes of Horace

Popular All Time

The Splendid and the Vile
Auschwitz
The Freemasons
Pan Am at War
The Women Who Wrote the War
The History Book
The Civil War: A Narrative
With the Old Breed
1759
Lone Survivor
On This Day in History Sh!t Went Down
Come Fly the World
The True Story of the Great Escape
But You Did Not Come Back
The Light of Days
The Dance of Time
Band of Brothers
Foundation