Death of a Messenger

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and James Lee Burke While all of the novels in the Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Off the Grid Fire and Vengeance Death of ...

Death of a Messenger

Death of a Messenger

Journey deep into the exotic locales of Hawaii's Big Island to discover its language, culture—and crime On Hawaii Island, an anonymous 911 caller reports a body at Pohakuloa, the Army's live-fire training area. Hilo Chief Detective Koa Kane, a cop with his own secret criminal past, finds a mutilated corpse—bearing all the hallmarks of ancient ritual sacrifice. He encounters a host of obstacles as he pursues the murderer—an incompetent local medical examiner, hostility from both haoles (Westerners) and sovereignty advocates, and a myriad of lies. Koa races to discover whether the victim stumbled upon a gang of high-tech archaeological thieves, or learned a secret so shocking it cost him his life and put others in mortal danger. Will Hilo's most respected detective stop this sadistic fiend—or will the Pohakuloa killer strike again, with even deadlier consequences? Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and James Lee Burke While all of the novels in the Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Off the Grid Fire and Vengeance Death of a Messenger Treachery Times Two (coming January 2022)

More Books:

Death of a Messenger
Language: un
Pages: 352
Authors: Robert McCaw
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-05 - Publisher: Oceanview Publishing

Journey deep into the exotic locales of Hawaii's Big Island to discover its language, culture—and crime On Hawaii Island, an anonymous 911 caller reports a body at Pohakuloa, the Army's live-fire training area. Hilo Chief Detective Koa Kane, a cop with his own secret criminal past, finds a mutilated corpse—bearing
A History of the Messenger Family
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Estelle Messenger Harrington
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1948 - Publisher:

Books about A History of the Messenger Family
A Messenger so Dark
Language: en
Pages: 228
Authors: Joel Pierson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-04-28 - Publisher: iUniverse

Tristan Shays is beginning to think he may be a messenger after all. After leaving his job as president of his own company, he embarks on a mission to investigate the clandestine and potentially evil agency known only as SODARCOM. The trouble is, hes gone rogue, following his own path
Commonwealth arbitration reports
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Joel Pierson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1960 - Publisher:

Books about Commonwealth arbitration reports
The Messenger of the sacred heart of Jesus [afterw.] The Messenger
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Apostleship of prayer
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1880 - Publisher:

Books about The Messenger of the sacred heart of Jesus [afterw.] The Messenger

Popular All Time

Fighting for Life
Greenlights
Untamed
Can't Hurt Me
All Creatures Great and Small
Will
Somebody's Daughter
Educated
The Code Breaker
A Promised Land
To Selena, with Love
An Eagle Named Freedom
Battle of Brothers
Born a Crime
Fatherhood media tie-in (previously published as Two Kisses for Maddy)
In Order to Live
Pops
A Stolen Life