Girl With No Job

As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting an ordinary career into a thriving media company and pop culture-focused podcast and morning show.

Girl With No Job

Girl With No Job

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A laugh-out-loud funny look at pop culture and social media stardom from one of the most popular funemployed millennials today, perfect for fans of Next Level Basic and The Betches. As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting an ordinary career into a thriving media company and pop culture-focused podcast and morning show. The origins of her pop culture obsessions can be traced back to household debates over boy bands, and her flair for the dramatic to her young emulation of Blair Waldorf. When she started @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia entered that world herself as a social media influencer, sharing her unbelievable—and unbelievably awkward—encounters with some of her favorite A-listers as she navigates her incredible access. Now, in this juicy, behind-the-scenes look at the life of an Instagram sensation, Claudia leaves nothing out as she contemplates staying true to yourself while hustling in today’s digital culture. Sometimes the best lessons are learned the hard way, and her journey hasn’t been without its punch-in-the-face doses of humility. But, like anyone with a relentless desire to be popular, she dusts herself off and finds a new, better way forward. With humor and unique insights, Claudia examines the nature of social media celebrity, the many sides of fandom, and cancel culture. If there’s one thing she knows for sure, she was born thirsty, and she’s here for another round!

More Books:

Girl With No Job
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Claudia Oshry
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-26 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A laugh-out-loud funny look at pop culture and social media stardom from one of the most popular funemployed millennials today, perfect for fans of Next Level Basic and The Betches. As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting
The Night the Rich Men Burned
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Malcolm Mackay
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-08-14 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Longlisted for the CWA Steel Dagger for Best Thriller 2015. There's nothing so terrifying as money . . . Two friends, Alex Glass and Oliver Peterkinney, look for work and for escape from their lives spent growing up on Glasgow's most desperate fringes. Soon they will become involved in one
Economic Status of Women
Language: en
Pages: 136
Authors: United States. Congress. Joint Economic Committee
Categories: Displaced homemakers
Type: BOOK - Published: 1982 - Publisher:

Books about Economic Status of Women
Missed Kiss
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Cassie Mae
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Cassie Mae

Revenge isn't the only thing on her mind. Bevin Young has two things in life: her pathetic career in blogging and her service dog. As the money flow comes to a surprising halt, she desperately searches for the next big viral story. As luck would have it, the Thirty under
Beggars and Choosers
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Rickie Solinger
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2002-09-18 - Publisher: Hill and Wang

In the late 1960s and early 1970s, advocates of legal abortion mostly used the term rights when describing their agenda. But after Roe v. Wade, their determination to develop a respectable, nonconfrontational movement encouraged many of them to use the word choice--an easier concept for people weary of various rights

Popular All Time

Dune
The Lincoln Highway
Caravans
Night Shift
Apples Never Fall
The Clockmaker’s Wife
Oh William!
The Ladies of Covington Send Their Love
The Inferno
The Taste of Apple Seeds
We Are Not Like Them
Cloud Cuckoo Land
The Last Thing He Told Me
Dollbaby
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Frank Herbert's Dune Saga Collection: Books 1 - 6
Redeeming Love
The Good Mother