How Hockey Saved the World

As often happens, the world is saved by chance, dumh lucle, and coincidence. Some— times the very thing that threatens to destroy us ends up saving us. What follows is the true* and long suppressed story about how the NHL was finally ...

How Hockey Saved the World

How Hockey Saved the World

HOCKEY-From the Buddhist concept meaning Key to Happiness and Chilly Serenity during Bloody Brawls and Melees. How Hockey Saved the World is the greatest, if only, hockey protest book ever written. It is the often true story of how a middle-aged, overweight American got off the couch long enough to lose weight and learn to play hockey in order to find a magic puck that would end the NHL lockout, unseat President George W. Bush and end the Iraq War. A handbook on how to survive without professional sports while becoming a better parent, achieving world peace and playing hockey, however poorly. "A tongue-in-cheek view of politics and sports, delivering humor and laughs that recall the work of Mark Twain, Joseph Heller and Ambrose Bierce. -Cliff Bellamy, Durham Herald-Sun "[T]he author's subversive wit and genuine belief in the game's magic are oddly persuasive. An amiable meditation to warm even the iciest hearts." - Kirkus Discoveries After reading How Hockey Saved the World, and seeing the error of my ways, I will resign the Office of the Presidency effective January 15, 2009. -President George W. Bush

More Books:

How I Saved the World
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Jesse Watters
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-06 - Publisher: HarperCollins

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! At one of the most chaotic periods in American history, in a time of national distrust and despair, one tanned TV host holds the key to the future. In How I Saved the World, Jesse Watters takes readers on a tour of his life from
Summary of Jesse Watters's How I Saved the World
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Milkyway Media
Categories: Study Aids
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-26 - Publisher: Milkyway Media

Buy now to get the main key ideas from Jesse Watters's How I Saved the World In How I Saved the World (2021), Jesse Watters of Fox News relays his key life experiences while tackling the politics of America, using a sarcastic, witty, and right-wing tone. He offers political commentary
How I Saved the World in a Week
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Polly Ho-Yen
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-08 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

A brilliantly imagined new 8+ adventure about resilience, family and hope. From the bestselling and Waterstones Children’s Book Prize shortlisted author of BOY IN THE TOWER. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford, Lisa Thompson and Onjali Rauf. Rule number one: Always be prepared . . . Billy’s mum isn’t like
How I Saved the World
Language: en
Pages: 337
Authors: Philip Elliot Slater
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1985 - Publisher: Dutton Adult

Books about How I Saved the World
How I Saved the World on Purpose
Language: en
Pages: 65
Authors: Susan Shreve
Categories: Children's stories, American.
Type: BOOK - Published: 1985 - Publisher: Henry Holt & Company

Fourth-grader Miranda starts a successful club to take care of latchkey children and finds herself competing with the president of a rival club for publicity and local support.

Popular All Time

Rich Dad Poor Dad
Atomic Habits
The Art and Science of Dealing with Difficult People
The Bullet Journal Method
Extreme Ownership
The One-Page Financial Plan
Think Again
Rich Dad Poor Dad
The Psychology of Money
Never Split the Difference
The Perfect Day to Boss Up
Kitchen Confidential
Outliers
Who Moved My Cheese?
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
The Richest Man in Babylon
Your Next Five Moves
Dare to Lead