I Looked Away

And what looks like an accident could start to look like murder... _____________________________________ PRAISE FOR JANE CORRY - QUEEN OF THE TWISTY THRILLER: 'Compulsive, edgy and with some fabulous twists that I didn't see coming!

I Looked Away

I Looked Away

YOU MADE A MISTAKE. BUT THEY'RE SAYING IT'S MURDER. 'A fearsomely good thriller' Nicci French 'Sensitive and thought-provoking' Adele Parks 'Thrilling, emotional and pacy with a clever twist I didn't expect' Claire Douglas From the Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife, comes a beautifully written psycholgocial thriller for fans of Lisa Jewell and Clare Mackintosh. _____________________________________ Every Monday, 49-year-old Ellie looks after her grandson Josh. She loves him more than anyone else in the world. The only thing that can mar her happiness is her husband's affair. But he swears it's over now, and Ellie has decided to be thankful for what she's got. Then one day, while she's looking after Josh, her husband gets a call from that woman. And just for a moment, Ellie takes her eyes off her grandson. What happens next will change her life forever. Because Ellie is hiding something in her past. And what looks like an accident could start to look like murder... _____________________________________ PRAISE FOR JANE CORRY - QUEEN OF THE TWISTY THRILLER: 'Compulsive, edgy and with some fabulous twists that I didn't see coming!' B A Paris 'Beautifully written' Peter James 'A 'keep you up all night' thriller with a very big heart. I loved it' Kate Hamer 'I raced through this - staying up FAR too late to finish' Teresa Driscoll 'Fans of psychological thrillers will be hooked after the first page' Closer 'Psychological thriller writing at its very best' SD Sykes

More Books:

I Looked Away
Language: en
Pages: 464
Authors: Jane Corry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-21 - Publisher: Penguin UK

YOU MADE A MISTAKE. BUT THEY'RE SAYING IT'S MURDER. 'A fearsomely good thriller' Nicci French 'Sensitive and thought-provoking' Adele Parks 'Thrilling, emotional and pacy with a clever twist I didn't expect' Claire Douglas From the Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife, comes a beautifully written psycholgocial thriller for
When I Looked Away
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Joy Fielding
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-12-01 - Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

She's searching for the man who killed her daughter. But will he find her first? A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Linda Green or My Husband's Son Gail Walton considers herself a lucky woman. She's always enjoyed being a stay-at-home mother, raising her two beloved daughters Cindy and
BECAUSE SHE LOOKED AWAY
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: ALISON BRUCE
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-05-05 - Publisher:

Books about BECAUSE SHE LOOKED AWAY
Diary of Thoughts
Language: en
Pages: 102
Authors: Summary Express
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-14 - Publisher:

Diary of Thoughts: I Looked Away by Jane Corry - A Journal for Your Thoughts About the Book is a journal designed for note-taking, designed and produced by Summary Express. With blank, lined pages in a simplistic yet elegant design, this journal is perfect for recording notes, thoughts, opinions, and
The Oracle
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Jonathan Cahn
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-09-03 - Publisher: Frontline

The author of the New York Times bestsellers The Harbinger, The Mystery of the Shemitah, The Book of Mysteries, and The Paradigm, now opens up the jubilean prophecies and a mystery so big that it has determined everything from the rise and fall of world empires to two world wars,

Popular All Time

A Court of Silver Flames
A Court of Mist and Fury
A Court of Thorns and Roses
A Court of Wings and Ruin
The Awakening
A Court of Frost and Starlight
The Night Watch Collection
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Darkness Devours
The Becoming
The Bridge Kingdom
Ready Player Two
Tearmoon Empire: Volume 4
Rhythm of War
House of Earth and Blood
Parable of the Sower
The Last Wish
Dawnshard