Jacob Two Two on the High Seas

Will Jacob Two-Two be made to walk the plank? Jacob Two-Two on the High Seas is a treat for those who know Jacob and for those who are about to meet one of the most endearing characters in children’s literature.

Jacob Two Two on the High Seas

Jacob Two Two on the High Seas

He’s back! The late Mordecai Richler had planned more adventures for his small hero and now, with the full support of the Richler family, award-winning author Cary Fagan carries on the tradition in a hilarious story for a whole new generation of Jacob fans. After Jacob Two-Two’s father writes a very important novel, the family makes plans to move to Canada. They board the SS Spring-a-Leak for a journey across the ocean. Jacob Two-Two makes some new acquaintances — the unbelievably handsome Captain Sparkletooth, the acrobatic Bubov Brothers, the failed toy inventor Mr. Peabody, and the giant but gentle Morgenbesser. Most important, he makes friends with young Cindy Snootcastle, who keeps a secret treasure in her pocket. But something is wrong on the SS Spring-a-Leak. A series of clues — a black eye patch; a parrot who squawks “Apple sauce in your underpants!”; and a sailing ship flying the Jolly Roger — can only mean trouble. Will the intrepid Shapiro and the fearless O’Toole really be left on a desert island? Will Jacob Two-Two be made to walk the plank? Jacob Two-Two on the High Seas is a treat for those who know Jacob and for those who are about to meet one of the most endearing characters in children’s literature.

More Books:

Jacob Two-Two on the High Seas
Language: en
Pages: 112
Authors: Cary Fagan
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-09-17 - Publisher: Tundra Books

He’s back! The late Mordecai Richler had planned more adventures for his small hero and now, with the full support of the Richler family, award-winning author Cary Fagan carries on the tradition in a hilarious story for a whole new generation of Jacob fans. After Jacob Two-Two’s father writes a
Quill & Quire
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Cary Fagan
Categories: Book industries and trade
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009 - Publisher:

Books about Quill & Quire
The Collected Works of Gretchen Oyster
Language: en
Pages: 176
Authors: Cary Fagan
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-09-17 - Publisher: Tundra Books

Who is Gretchen Oyster? The discovery of a series of mysterious handmade postcards distracts Hartley from trouble at home. A poignant novel for fans of Rebecca Stead and Holly Goldberg Sloan. Hartley Staples, near-graduate of middle school, is grappling with the fact that his older brother has run away from
The Encyclopedia of American Animated Television Shows
Language: en
Pages: 802
Authors: David Perlmutter
Categories: Reference
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-04 - Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield

This volume highlights North American animated television series broadcast between 1948 and 2016, providing credits for their original broadcast period and significant members of the cast and crew, as well as short descriptive and critical analyses.
The Boy in the Box
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Cary Fagan
Categories: Juggling
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-01-21 - Publisher: Puffin HC

Eleven-year-old juggling enthusiast Sullivan's life is turned upside down the night he glimpses a strange horse-drawn caravan outside his window and decides to follow it. He is thrilled to find an old-fashioned medicine show with performers who are his own age. But thrill quickly turns to dread when he steps

Popular All Time

The Authority of the Court and the Peril of Politics
Verbal Judo, Second Edition
7 FIGURE FICTION
Real or Fake
The New Jim Crow
What Really Happened In Wuhan
The Science of Storytelling
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, Ninth Edition
This Is Your Brain on Food
The Animated ABC Book
America is the True Old World
On Writing Well, 30th Anniversary Edition
Intra-Aortic Balloon Pumping
MLA Handbook
You Majored in What?
On Writing
The Elements of Style, Fourth Edition
Every Deep-Drawn Breath