Met Her Match

"Vintage Jude Deveraux from start to finish, a joy to read." —Fresh Fiction In a small town like Summer Hill, no one lets the facts get in the way of juicy gossip… Terri Rayburn is a girl with a reputation.

Met Her Match

Met Her Match

In small towns, no one lets the facts get in the way of juicy gossip… Terri Rayburn is a girl with a reputation. She doesn’t deserve it, but having grown up on the outskirts of Summer Hill, Virginia, she knows how small towns work. The only way to deal with vicious gossip is to ignore it. So she keeps to herself as she runs the summer resort on Lake Kissel. When she returns home from a short trip to find a handsome stranger living in her house, she smells a rat. Someone is trying to fix her up, and she has to admit that Nate Taggert is just her type. However, Nate is engaged to the daughter of the mayor and strictly off-limits. Nate and Terri form an unlikely friendship while he throws himself into life at the lake. As Nate starts to hear rumors about Terri he’s confused. Knowing how smart, beautiful and strong she is, he’s determined to discover the source of the gossip. Terri doesn’t want to revisit the past, but Nate won’t stop until he discovers the truth—even if the truth might be more than either of them can handle. Set in the beloved fictional town of Summer Hill, Virginia, Met Her Match examines the tensions between the wealthy townspeople, the summer vacationers and the working-class people who keep the town and resort running. Told with humor and heart, Met Her Match is the perfect summer escape.

More Books:

Met Her Match
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Jude Deveraux
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-09-17 - Publisher: MIRA

In small towns, no one lets the facts get in the way of juicy gossip… Terri Rayburn is a girl with a reputation. She doesn’t deserve it, but having grown up on the outskirts of Summer Hill, Virginia, she knows how small towns work. The only way to deal with
The Woman Who Met Her Match: The laugh out loud romantic comedy you need to read in 2018
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Fiona Gibson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-04-13 - Publisher: HarperCollins UK

‘The voice of modern woman.’ Marie Claire ‘More than funny, it’s true.’ Elle The laugh-out-loud Sunday Times bestseller is back - and funnier than ever! Perfect for fans of The Kicking the Bucket List and Carole Matthews, Fiona writes about life as it really is.
The Minx who Met Her Match
Language: en
Pages: 239
Authors: Christi Caldwell
Categories: Aristocracy (Social class)
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019 - Publisher:

Duncan Everleigh, barrister, widower, father. Accused murderer. . . Found innocent in the death of his wife, Duncan's reputation is ruined, his law practice is nearly destroyed, and his daughter hates him. He's content living for his work. Until one day he meets...Miss Josephine Pratt...Her life is in tatters. Her
Eve Met Her Match
Language: en
Pages: 80
Authors: Anna Cleary
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-02-14 - Publisher: Entangled: Indulgence

A When Honey Got Married... Novella Eve hoped to make one last play for the groom-who-got-away...but instead the down-on-her-romantic-luck actress instead found herself in dark corners with his successful, seductive cousin.
Met Her Match
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Sierra Cartwright
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-06-30 - Publisher: Loose Id

Publisher's note: This title was previously released in the Doms of Dark Haven anthology, and is now available in a standalone edition. It has not been re-edited or revised for this release. Highly trained Mira Araceli can hold her own in the toughest parts of the world, but not, it

Popular All Time

Salad as a Meal
Classic Lebanese Cuisine
Guy on Fire
The Science of Spice
The Elements of Pizza
Eat
Seductions of Rice
Mastering the Art of French Cooking, Volume 1
The Silver Palate Cookbook
How to Cook Everything The Basics
Vegetable Simple: A Cookbook
The Plant Paradox Cookbook
Quick & Easy Recipes for a Gathering
Plant Over Processed
Pizza Czar
The Complete Cooking for Two Cookbook
Rodney Scott's World of BBQ
The How Not to Diet Cookbook