Past Reason Hated An Inspector Banks Mystery

This is no small task, as the suspects include Veronica’s ex-husband, a feminist poet, the cast and crew of Caroline’s play, and Caroline’s reclusive brother.

Past Reason Hated  An Inspector Banks Mystery

Past Reason Hated An Inspector Banks Mystery

It’s the holiday season in a peaceful Yorkshire village, but there are no glad tidings for Caroline Hartley, brutally stabbed to death in her own home. Her body, naked and bloody, is found by her lover, Veronica, three days before Christmas. Detective Constable Susan Gay and Chief Inspector Alan Banks must unravel Caroline’s enigmatic past to discover her killer. This is no small task, as the suspects include Veronica’s ex-husband, a feminist poet, the cast and crew of Caroline’s play, and Caroline’s reclusive brother. Gay, recently promoted, has much at stake professionally, and Banks is keen to solve this puzzle, but family secrets and hidden desires must first come to light. Fifth in the critically acclaimed Inspector Banks Mystery Series.

More Books:

Past Reason Hated (An Inspector Banks Mystery)
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Peter Robinson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11-19 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

It’s the holiday season in a peaceful Yorkshire village, but there are no glad tidings for Caroline Hartley, brutally stabbed to death in her own home. Her body, naked and bloody, is found by her lover, Veronica, three days before Christmas. Detective Constable Susan Gay and Chief Inspector Alan Banks
Past Reason Hated
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Peter Robinson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-03-22 - Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks

From New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Peter Robinson comes this gripping thriller—in the tradition of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George—set in a picturesque Yorkshire village during the upcoming Christmas season...but one of its residents will not be celebrating this holiday. Chief Inspector Alan Banks knows that secrecy
Jahrbuch der Deutschen Shakespeare-Gesellschaft
Language: de
Pages:
Authors: Peter Robinson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1881 - Publisher:

Books about Jahrbuch der Deutschen Shakespeare-Gesellschaft
“The” Pictorial Edition of the Works of Shakspere
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: William Shakespeare
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1867 - Publisher:

Books about “The” Pictorial Edition of the Works of Shakspere
The Pictorial edition of the works of Shakspere, ed. by C. Knight. [8 vols., including a vol. entitled William Shakspere, by C. Knight]. [8 vols. The vol. containing the biogr. is of the 3rd ed.].
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: William Shakespeare
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1867 - Publisher:

Books about The Pictorial edition of the works of Shakspere, ed. by C. Knight. [8 vols., including a vol. entitled William Shakspere, by C. Knight]. [8 vols. The vol. containing the biogr. is of the 3rd ed.].

Popular All Time

Winds of the Steppe
Hemingway's Paris
World Travel
A Walk in the Woods
How to Find a Job in Norway
The Outlaw Ocean
Coming into the Country
The Dark Side of Disney
Four Seasons in Rome
Aegean
Kings of Cocaine
DK Eyewitness China
Travels with Charley in Search of America
Bella Tuscany
Roadfood, 10th Edition
The Truth About Early Birds and Worms.
Who Built Scotland
Leave Only Footprints