Rulers of the Playground

. . Everyone except for Lennox, because she wanted to rule the playground, too. This hilariously deadpan tale of playground politics is gloriously rendered by author and illustrator Joseph Kuefler.

Rulers of the Playground

Rulers of the Playground

A stunning picture book about sharing, friendship, and kindness in a playground setting from Joseph Kuefler, the author/illustrator of Beyond the Pond. Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Oliver Jeffers. One morning, Jonah decided to become ruler of the playground. Everyone agreed to obey his rules to play in King Jonah’s kingdom . . . Everyone except for Lennox . . . because she wanted to rule the playground, too. A gloriously rendered, hilariously deadpan tale of playground politics.

More Books:

Rulers of the Playground
Language: en
Pages: 48
Authors: Joseph Kuefler
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-04-18 - Publisher: Balzer + Bray

A stunning picture book about sharing, friendship, and kindness in a playground setting from Joseph Kuefler, the author/illustrator of Beyond the Pond. Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Oliver Jeffers. One morning, Jonah decided to become ruler of the playground. Everyone agreed to obey his rules to play in
Kentucky Folktales
Language: en
Pages: 219
Authors: Mary Hamilton
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012 - Publisher: University Press of Kentucky

The storytelling tradition has long been an important piece of Kentucky history and culture. Folktales, legends, tall tales, and ghost stories hold a special place in the imaginations of inventive storytellers and captive listeners. In Kentucky Folktales: Revealing Stories, Truths, and Outright Lies Kentucky storyteller Mary Hamilton narrates a range
Rulers of the City
Language: en
Pages: 335
Authors: Thomas J. Fleming
Categories: Irish Americans
Type: BOOK - Published: 1977 - Publisher: Doubleday Books

A controversy over court-ordered school busing threatens to destroy a large Northeastern city. Its dedicated mayor struggles to break traditional ties and unite his city.
Kashmir,
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Sachchidananda Sinha
Categories: Jammu and Kashmir (India)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1943 - Publisher:

Books about Kashmir, "the Playground of Asia"
From The Playground To The Stars
Language: en
Pages: 190
Authors: Willie G. Demings
Categories: Poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-06-20 - Publisher: Author House

I created this work after reflecting on past and present people Who inspired me in their accomplishments and dedication to Their works and to society, most of all, I see the treasures of God Manifested in our everyday lives, overwhelming us with blessings And gifts he ordained before the foundation

Popular All Time

Devil in Disguise
Claimed
Southern Secrets
Colorado High Country Boxed Set
Adrift
Private Player
Cruel Dynasty
A Greene Family Summer Bash
The Duke Goes Down
It Ends with Us
One Good Earl Deserves a Lover
It's Better This Way
People We Meet on Vacation
In This Life
No Rep
Revealing the Monster
Breaking Ties
Alien Sentinel's Mate