Sunset Beach

“Someday soon, I will take you to my friend's pool at Sunset Beach, and I will teach you how to swim, so you can be a mermaid.” “You promise?” the little girl asked. “I promise,” Drue repeated. She heard Yvonne's voice in the background ...

Sunset Beach

Sunset Beach

Pull up a lounge chair and have a cocktail at Sunset Beach – it comes with a twist. Drue Campbell’s life is adrift. Out of a job and down on her luck, life doesn’t seem to be getting any better when her estranged father, Brice Campbell, a flamboyant personal injury attorney, shows up at her mother’s funeral after a twenty-year absence. Worse, he’s remarried – to Drue’s eighth grade frenemy, Wendy, now his office manager. And they’re offering her a job. It seems like the job from hell, but the offer is sweetened by the news of her inheritance – her grandparents’ beach bungalow in the sleepy town of Sunset Beach, a charming but storm-damaged eyesore now surrounded by waterfront McMansions. With no other prospects, Drue begrudgingly joins the firm, spending her days screening out the grifters whose phone calls flood the law office. Working with Wendy is no picnic either. But when a suspicious death at an exclusive beach resort nearby exposes possible corruption at her father’s firm, she goes from unwilling cubicle rat to unwitting investigator, and is drawn into a case that may – or may not – involve her father. With an office romance building, a decades-old missing persons case re-opened, and a cottage in rehab, one thing is for sure at Sunset Beach: there’s a storm on the horizon. Sunset Beach is a compelling ride, full of Mary Kay Andrews' signature wit, heart, and charm.

More Books:

Sunset Beach
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Mary Kay Andrews
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-07 - Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Pull up a lounge chair and have a cocktail at Sunset Beach – it comes with a twist. Drue Campbell’s life is adrift. Out of a job and down on her luck, life doesn’t seem to be getting any better when her estranged father, Brice Campbell, a flamboyant personal injury
Sunset Beach
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Trish Perry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-06-01 - Publisher: Harvest House Publishers

In the popular Beach House series (more than 60,000 copies sold), a worn and comfortable coastal home in San Diego intersects with charming, contemporary stories—Sally John’s The Beach House and Castles in the Sand followed by Trish Perry’s Beach Dreams. In Sunset Beach, Perry delights fans by returning to the
Sunset Beach
Language: en
Pages: 348
Authors: Trip Purcell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2002-05-01 - Publisher: iUniverse

For Laura Babson, a seven-week vacation on Sunset Beach, North Carolina’s southernmost beach, seemed a relaxing way to escape the routines of life as a doctor’s wife in a small town. For sports columnist Neal Nickelsen, an eight-week sabbatical on the pristine barrier island promised great things for his golf
Replacement at Sunset Beach of Bridge No. 198 of SR 1172
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Trip Purcell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997 - Publisher:

Books about Replacement at Sunset Beach of Bridge No. 198 of SR 1172
On Sunset Beach
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Mariah Stewart
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-07-01 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From Mariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series—perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery. Carly Summit’s name couldn’t be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top. She grew up

Popular All Time

The Lincoln Highway
Dune
Night Shift
Apples Never Fall
The Ladies of Covington Send Their Love
Oh William!
Dollbaby
The Last Thing He Told Me
Cloud Cuckoo Land
Boy, Snow, Bird
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
The Best American Short Stories 2011
Redeeming Love
The Butler
Clive Cussler's The Devil's Sea
Crossroads
The Midnight Library
Foul Play