The Botticelli Secret

The third unforgettable historical love story set in Italy from Marina Fiorato, author of the bestseller THE GLASSBLOWER OF MURANO.

The Botticelli Secret

The Botticelli Secret

The third unforgettable historical love story set in Italy from Marina Fiorato, author of the bestseller THE GLASSBLOWER OF MURANO. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir. Florence looks like gold and smells like sulphur . . .In the colourful world of fifteenth-century Italy, Luciana Vetra is young and beautiful, a part-time model and full-time whore. When she is asked to pose as the goddess Flora for Sandro Botticelli's painting La Primavera, she is willing to oblige - until the artist abruptly sends her away without payment. Affronted, she steals an unfinished version of the painting - only to find that someone is ready to kill her to get it back. As friends and associates are murdered around her, Luciana turns to the one man who has never tried to exploit her beauty, Brother Guido della Torre, a novice at the monastery of Santa Croce. Fleeing Florence together, Luciana and Guido race through the nine great cities of Renaissance Italy, desperately trying to decode the painting's secrets before their enemies stop them.

More Books:

The Botticelli Secret
Language: en
Pages: 576
Authors: Marina Fiorato
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-07-19 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The third unforgettable historical love story set in Italy from Marina Fiorato, author of the bestseller THE GLASSBLOWER OF MURANO. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir. Florence looks like gold and smells like sulphur . . .In the colourful world of fifteenth-century Italy, Luciana Vetra is
The Botticelli Killings
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Stella Stollo
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-11-13 - Publisher: Graphofeel

Florence, 1486: a series of murders shocks life in the city.The victims are women belonging to the rich bourgeoisie, and the ruthless assassin seems to take inspiration from the Allegory of Spring, a masterpiece by Sandro Botticelli and his assistant Filippino Lippi. An object is found on each corpse, relating
Botticelli
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Stella Stollo
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021 - Publisher:

Books about Botticelli
The Girl with the Botticelli Eyes
Language: en
Pages: 358
Authors: Herbert Lieberman
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-07-30 - Publisher: Open Road Media

When a madman begins using the work of Botticelli as inspiration for his gruesome tableaus, a New York museum curator is the only man who can stop him Mike Manship is an up-and-coming curator at the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York City. With a Botticelli retrospective fast approaching,
Botticelli: Renaissance Man
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Sotheby's
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021 - Publisher:

Books about Botticelli: Renaissance Man

Popular All Time

Hemingway's Paris
World Travel
Winds of the Steppe
A Walk in the Woods
How to Find a Job in Norway
Coming into the Country
The Dark Side of Disney
Four Seasons in Rome
Aegean
Travels with Charley in Search of America
Bella Tuscany
The Truth About Early Birds and Worms.
The Outlaw Ocean
Leave Only Footprints
Our Towns
The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook
Rick Steves Europe Through the Back Door
Blue Highways