The English Girl

When seventeen-year-old Stella Whittaker is offered the chance to study at the Academy of Music in Vienna it's a dream-come-true, made possible by old family friends, Rainer and Marthe Kraus, who offer her a place to live.

The English Girl

The English Girl

When seventeen-year-old Stella Whittaker is offered the chance to study at the Academy of Music in Vienna it's a dream-come-true, made possible by old family friends, Rainer and Marthe Kraus, who offer her a place to live. Seduced by the elegant beauty of the city, Stella explores the magnificent palaces, gardens and fashionable coffee houses, and after a chance meeting in an art gallery, falls in love with Harri Reznik, a young Jewish doctor. But as the threat of war casts a dark shadow over Europe, Stella soon discovers that both the household where she lives, and the city she has come to call home, are not as welcoming as they once seemed. And at the dawn of this terrifying new world, no one is safe.

More Books:

The English Girl
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Margaret Leroy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-12-05 - Publisher: Hachette UK

When seventeen-year-old Stella Whittaker is offered the chance to study at the Academy of Music in Vienna it's a dream-come-true, made possible by old family friends, Rainer and Marthe Kraus, who offer her a place to live. Seduced by the elegant beauty of the city, Stella explores the magnificent palaces,
The English Girl
Language: en
Pages: 366
Authors: Dan Quealy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-12-01 - Publisher:

Books about The English Girl
The English Girl
Language: en
Pages: 544
Authors: Daniel Silva
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-07-16 - Publisher: Harper Collins

Seven days. One girl. No second chances. Madeline Hart is a rising star in British government: beautiful, intelligent, driven to succeed by an impoverished childhood. But she also has a dark secret. She is the lover of the prime minister, Jonathan Lancaster. When she disappears on the island of Corsica,
The English Girl
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Katherine Webb
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-03-24 - Publisher: Hachette UK

From Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author, Katherine Webb, The English Girl is perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Kate Morton and Santa Montefiore. In a land full of secrets, you can make your own rules. Joan Seabrook has fulfilled her lifelong dream to travel to Arabia and has arrived
The English Woman's Journal
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Katherine Webb
Categories: Women
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher:

Books about The English Woman's Journal

Popular All Time

CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Ninth Edition (Exams 220-901 & 220-902)
iPad
Zoom For Dummies
Understanding Cisco Networking Technologies, Volume 1
Scrivener 3 for Mac
iPad Pro Guidebook
The Ridiculously Simple Guide To iPhone 12, iPhone Pro, and iPhone Pro Max
Don't Make Me Think, Revisited
iPhone 12 Pro Max User Manual
Storytelling with Data
Grokking Algorithms
Building Microservices Applications on Microsoft Azure
C# 7.0 All-in-One For Dummies
Bitcoin For Dummies
Python Crash Course, 2nd Edition
Learn FileMaker Pro 19
CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Tenth Edition (Exams 220-1001 & 220-1002)
Ansible for DevOps