The Girls in the Snow

I loved this book… I was hanging on to every word and couldn’t put the book down… full of tension and action and kept me guessing. Highly recommend this book.” Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars

The Girls in the Snow

The Girls in the Snow

Madison walked through the fallen snow, looking left and right. It had been Kaylee’s idea to use the trail through the forest; she said no one would follow them. But Madison lost sight of Kaylee for a moment and when she found her again she wasn’t alone… In the remote forests of Stillwater, Minnesota, you can scream for days and no one will hear you. So when the bodies of two fifteen-year-old girls are discovered frozen in the snow, Special Agent Nikki Hunt is sure the killer is local: someone knew where to hide the girls and thought they would never be found. Though Nikki hasn’t been home in twenty years, she knows she must take over the case. The Sheriff’s department in Stillwater has already made a mistake by connecting the girls’ murders to those of a famous serial killer, refusing to consider the idea that the killer could be someone from town. Then another girl’s body is found, a red silk ribbon tied in her hair, and Nikki realizes that the killer has a connection to her own dark past, and the reason she left Stillwater. Nikki is not the only person in town who wants those secrets to stay hidden. Will she be able to face her demons before another child is taken? Gripping and spine-chilling, The Girls in the Snow will make you gasp, unable to put it down until the final heart-pounding twist. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and Robert Dugoni. What readers are saying about The Girls in the Snow: “This is the thriller that I didn’t know I was waiting for and needed in my life until I picked it up. SO GOOD. I’m still reeling and trying to catch my breath from this highly suspenseful and emotionally charged story… I need more ASAP.” Reading in Autumn, 5 stars “First time reading this author and I couldn’t put it down. Suspense that will keep you hooked until the very last page. Even when I wasn’t reading it, I couldn’t stop thinking about it… I had to see what happened.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “A dagger sharp crime thriller. Highly recommended… I loved Nikki Hunt… Engaging. I never figured out what was going to happen next until I read it myself.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “This is the first book in a long time that I’ve given up all household responsibilities, all TV time for and all my study time for. [I] knew nothing was going to get done outside of my day job until I finished this book, which I did in 24 hours… Fast-paced and jam-packed from start to finish.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “Kept me guessing throughout… This one gets 5 stars, great series starter… a compelling mystery that had me wondering whodunit right up until the killer was revealed.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “This book was fantastic! Everything about it worked… I was hooked from page one and didn’t put it down until I was done… I had no idea who the killer was until it was revealed. This is going to be a must read series!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “Wow!! Stacy Green's The Girls in the Snow opens with such force… and it keeps going until the very end… this is a top 10 for me!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “Bloody fantastic! I loved this book… I was hanging on to every word and couldn’t put the book down… full of tension and action and kept me guessing. Highly recommend this book.” Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars

More Books:

The Girls in the Snow
Language: en
Pages: 350
Authors: Stacy Green
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-19 - Publisher: Bookouture

Madison walked through the fallen snow, looking left and right. It had been Kaylee’s idea to use the trail through the forest; she said no one would follow them. But Madison lost sight of Kaylee for a moment and when she found her again she wasn’t alone… In the remote
The Boy in the Snow
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: M. J. McGrath
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-10-11 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

The gripping second novel in M. J. McGrath's Edie Kiglatuk Arctic crime series. When Arctic guide Edie Kiglatuk stumbles across a body abandoned in the Alaskan forest, she little imagines what her discovery will lead her to. With the local police convinced the death is linked to the Dark Believers,
Tracks in the Snow: Wilderness Simile
Language: en
Pages: 72
Authors: Margit Suesser
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-09-01 - Publisher: Dorrance Publishing

Books about Tracks in the Snow: Wilderness Simile
In The Silence Of The Snow
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Jessica Blair
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-02-07 - Publisher: Hachette UK

French-born Marie Gabin forms a friendship with Veronica Attwood in their final two years at school, but this is tested when Marie is forced to disclose a secret to her friend. In the shadow of this revelation, the girls grow up on a country estate in North Yorkshire. The First
Christmas in the Snow
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Karen Swan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-11-06 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

With glamorous locations and heart-breaking twists, Christmas in the Snow by Karen Swan is all you need for a truly decadent Christmas holiday. The perfect gift - even if it's just to yourself. No secret stays buried forever . . . In London, the snow is falling and Christmas is

Popular All Time

The Holy Word for Morning Revival - Crystallization-study of Job, Proverbs, and Ecclesiastes, Volume 2
I Give Up
Woman Evolve
The Women of the Bible Speak
Winning the War in Your Mind
Forgiving What You Can't Forget
Diary of Saint Maria Faustina Kowalska: Divine Mercy in My Soul
The Holy Word for Morning Revival - Crystallization-study of Job, Proverbs, and Ecclesiastes, Volume 1
When God Winks at You
We Will Not Be Silenced
Get Out of Your Head
Don't Drop the Mic
Carrying the Presence
Kingdom Men Rising
Listening to the Heart
Keys to the Deeper Life
The Love Dare
The Screwtape Letters