The Liberty Girls

But when the American GIs start swarming into London, there are more complications to come. And each of the Liberty Girls has their own impossible storm to weather.

The Liberty Girls

The Liberty Girls

***THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE COMPELLING LIBERTY GIRLS SERIES. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Elaine Everest, Nadine Dorries and Mr Selfridge.*** March, 1942: new mother Alice Milward is itching to return to her job as a shop assistant at Liberty’s. Despite her husband still being missing in action, Alice is determined to give baby Arthur the best possible start. She soon settles back into the rhythm of life on the shop floor, and the Liberty Girls rally to help keep everything on an even keel. But when the American GIs start swarming into London, there are more complications to come. And each of the Liberty Girls has their own impossible storm to weather. As they each fight their battles on the home front, only their close friendship will give them the strength they need to carry on.

More Books:

The Liberty Girls
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Fiona Ford
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-16 - Publisher: Random House

***THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE COMPELLING LIBERTY GIRLS SERIES. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Elaine Everest, Nadine Dorries and Mr Selfridge.*** March, 1942: new mother Alice Milward is itching to return to her job as a shop assistant at Liberty’s. Despite her husband still being missing in action, Alice
Mary Louise and the Liberty Girls
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Lyman Frank Baum
Categories: Girls
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007 - Publisher:

Books about Mary Louise and the Liberty Girls
Mary Louise and the Liberty Girls
Language: en
Pages: 170
Authors: Edith Van Dyne
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-09-01 - Publisher: The Floating Press

Under the pen name "Edith Van Dyne," Wizard of Oz author L. Frank Baum created the memorable character Mary Louise, a spirited teenager with a knack for solving mysteries and righting injustices. In Mary Louise and the Liberty Girls, the heroine and her chums contribute to the war effort.
The Liberty Girl
Language: en
Pages: 144
Authors: Rena I. Halsey
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-21 - Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

"Oh, Nathalie, I do believe there's Grace Tyson in her new motor-car," exclaimed Helen Dame, suddenly laying her hand on her companion's arm as the two girls were about to cross Main Street, the wide, tree-lined thoroughfare of the old-fashioned town of Westport, Long Island. Nathalie Page halted, and, swinging
Mary Louise and the Liberty Girls
Language: en
Pages: 232
Authors: L Baum Frank, Emma Speed S
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-11 - Publisher:

Are you looking for a sumptuous novel to devour in your spare time? ★This ebook contains several stories in addition to the main one on the cover. You'll have several stories that have proven themselves to thousands of readers and at least one of which will seduce you. ★Buy one

Popular All Time

Yearbook
To Selena, with Love
Brat
Can't Hurt Me
Untamed
Greenlights
Searching for Bobby Fischer
Give Them Lala
Empire of Pain
The Code Breaker
The Happiest Man on Earth
Billie Eilish
Four Hundred Souls
Para Selena, Con Amor
The Rainbow Comes and Goes
Natalie Wood
On the House
Madhouse at the End of the Earth