The Paris Library

Instant New York Times bestseller USA TODAY and Washington Post bestseller LibraryReads Pick and named a Most Anticipated Book of the Year by Library Journal and Goodreads ​​​​​Based on the true World War II story of the heroic ...

The Paris Library

The Paris Library

Instant New York Times bestseller USA TODAY and Washington Post bestseller LibraryReads Pick and named a Most Anticipated Book of the Year by Library Journal and Goodreads ​​​​​Based on the true World War II story of the heroic librarians at the American Library in Paris, this is an unforgettable story of romance, friendship, family, and the power of literature to bring us together, perfect for fans of The Lilac Girls and The Paris Wife. Paris, 1939: Young and ambitious Odile Souchet has it all: her handsome police officer beau and a dream job at the American Library in Paris. When the Nazis march into Paris, Odile stands to lose everything she holds dear, including her beloved library. Together with her fellow librarians, Odile joins the Resistance with the best weapons she has: books. But when the war finally ends, instead of freedom, Odile tastes the bitter sting of unspeakable betrayal. Montana, 1983: Lily is a lonely teenager looking for adventure in small-town Montana. Her interest is piqued by her solitary, elderly neighbor. As Lily uncovers more about her neighbor’s mysterious past, she finds that they share a love of language, the same longings, and the same intense jealousy, never suspecting that a dark secret from the past connects them. A powerful novel that explores the consequences of our choices and the relationships that make us who we are—family, friends, and favorite authors—The Paris Library shows that extraordinary heroism can sometimes be found in the quietest of places.

More Books:

The Paris Library
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Janet Skeslien Charles
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-09 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Instant New York Times bestseller USA TODAY and Washington Post bestseller LibraryReads Pick and named a Most Anticipated Book of the Year by Library Journal and Goodreads ​​​​​Based on the true World War II story of the heroic librarians at the American Library in Paris, this is an unforgettable story
List of References on the Declaration of Paris
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Library of Congress. Division of Bibliography
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1916 - Publisher:

Books about List of References on the Declaration of Paris
A statistical view of the principal public libraries of Europe and America
Language: en
Pages: 48
Authors: Edward Edwards
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1849 - Publisher:

Books about A statistical view of the principal public libraries of Europe and America
The British Quarterly Review
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Edward Edwards
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1847 - Publisher:

Books about The British Quarterly Review
Library of Universal Knowledge
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Edward Edwards
Categories: Encyclopedias and dictionaries
Type: BOOK - Published: 1880 - Publisher:

Books about Library of Universal Knowledge

Popular All Time

Crazy Rich Asians
The Youngers: The Complete Series
Wyoming Rebels Boxed Set (Books 1-3)
Life's Too Short
Freed
The Dreamer's Flower Shoppe
Small Town Girl
Burn
Painted by the Sun (The Women's West Series, Book 4)
If It's Only Love
Violent Tendencies: Romance After Dark Anthology
The Crown of Gilded Bones
Shadowheart
The Wright Boss
From Blood and Ash
Wreck of the Nebula Dream Trilogy Books 1-3
Cranky Pants
Loving the Lieutenant