The Secret of Orchard Cottage

Warm and wise bestselling fiction from the hugely popular Alex Brown, the author of The Great Christmas Knit Off and The Great Village Show.

The Secret of Orchard Cottage

The Secret of Orchard Cottage

The warm and witty new novel from Alexandra Brown, bestselling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews. April Summers is wondering what to do next her life has been turned upside down after the loss of her husband so she s hoping to piece herself together again with a visit to her elderly great aunt, Edith. Arriving in the rural idyll of Tindledale, she s dismayed to find Edith s cottage and the orchard behind it in a sorry state of disrepair. Edith seems to have lost interest completely, instead she s become desperate to find out what happened to her sister, Winnie, who disappeared during WWII. April gets to work immediately, discovering that the orchard still delivers a bumper crop each year, and with the help of some of the villagers including Matt, the enigmatic Blacksmith begins to unravel the mystery of the missing Winnie. Slowly, April can feel things coming to life again but can Orchard Cottage work its magic on her too?"

More Books:

The Secret of Orchard Cottage
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Alexandra Brown
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-05 - Publisher: Harper

The warm and witty new novel from Alexandra Brown, bestselling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews. April Summers is wondering what to do next her life has been turned upside down after the loss of her husband so she s
The Secret of Orchard Cottage
Language: en
Pages: 371
Authors: Alexandra Brown
Categories: Aunts
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-11-15 - Publisher:

April Wilson feels like a part of her is lost forever after the death of her husband. Hoping to piece herself together again, she returns to the village of Tindledale, where she spent many happy summers and the place that her Great Aunt Edie still calls home. But April is
The Secret Throne
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Peter F. Hamilton
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-07-30 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

The Secret Throne is the first ever children's fantasy title from the UK's favourite sci-fi author, Peter F. Hamilton. Featuring black and white illustrations, this is the first book in the exciting Queen of Dreams series. Taggie and her younger sister, Jemima, are just like any other girls their age.
Gardens Across America: East of the Mississippi
Language: en
Pages: 460
Authors: Thomas S. Spencer, John J. Russell
Categories: Gardening
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-01-01 - Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield

A comprehensive guide to American public gardens and arboreta, this two volume series provides a state-by-state listing of nearly 2,000 gardens accessible to the public. Each entry provides a general overview of the garden and/or arboretum, hours of operation, admission fees (if any), directions, and a list of special collections
The Secret Vanguard
Language: en
Pages: 186
Authors: Michael Innes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-02-20 - Publisher: House of Stratus

Successful minor poet, Philip Ploss, lives a peaceful existence in ideal surroundings, until his life is upset when he hears verses erroneously quoted as his own. Soon afterwards, he is found dead in the library with a copy of Dante's Purgatory open before him.

Popular All Time

Just Mercy
MLA Handbook
This Is Your Brain on Food
Thank You for Arguing, Fourth Edition (Revised and Updated)
Becoming Mindful: Silence Your Negative Thoughts and Emotions to Regain Control of Your Life
The New Jim Crow
The Mindbody Prescription
Reading Like a Lawyer, Second Edition
Cultish
Exploit Loophole 609 to Boost Your Credit Score and Remove All Negative Items From Your Credit Report
The Emperor of All Maladies
The White Coat Investor
The Journalist and the Murderer
On Writing
The Art of Public Speaking
Starting Off Right in Law School
The Elements of Style, Fourth Edition
Refrigerant Charging and Service Procedures for Air Conditioning