The Sisters of Auschwitz

It becomes one of the most important safehouses in the country but when the house and its occupants are betrayed the most terrifying time of the sisters' lives begins. This is the beginning of the end.

The Sisters of Auschwitz

The Sisters of Auschwitz

Perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Choice and The Librarian of Auschwitz - this is the international bestselling and life-affirming true story of female bravery and surviving the horrors of Auschwitz. WINNER of the Opzij Literature Prize 2019 They knew their survival depended on each other. They had to live for each other. It is 1940 and the Final Solution is about to begin. The Nazis have occupied The Netherlands but resistance is growing and two Jewish sisters - Janny and Lien Brilleslijper - are risking their lives to save those being hunted, through their clandestine safehouse 'The High Nest'. It becomes one of the most important safehouses in the country but when the house and its occupants are betrayed the most terrifying time of the sisters' lives begins. This is the beginning of the end. With German defeat in sight, the Brilleslijper family are put on the last train to Auschwitz, along with Anne Frank and her family. What comes next challenges the sisters beyond human imagination as they are stripped of everything but their courage, resilience and love for each other.

More Books:

The Sisters of Auschwitz
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Roxane van Iperen
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-14 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Choice and The Librarian of Auschwitz - this is the international bestselling and life-affirming true story of female bravery and surviving the horrors of Auschwitz. WINNER of the Opzij Literature Prize 2019 They knew their survival depended on each other. They
Three Sisters
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Heather Morris
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-14 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

Based on the incredible true story of the Meller sisters, as told to Heather Morris. 'Gripping, heartbreaking and uplifting.' Christy Lefteri, author of the million-copy bestseller The Beekeeper of Aleppo THEIR STORY WILL BREAK YOUR HEART THEIR JOURNEY WILL FILL YOU WITH HOPE YOU WILL NEVER FORGET THEIR NAMES When
Rena's Promise
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Rena Kornreich Gelissen, Heather Dune Macadam
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-02-24 - Publisher: Beacon Press

An expanded edition of the powerful memoir about two sisters' determination to survive during the Holocaust featuring new and never before revealed information about the first transport of women to Auschwitz Sent to Auschwitz on the first Jewish transport, Rena Kornreich survived the Nazi death camps for over three years.
Three Sisters
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Heather Morris
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-14 - Publisher: Zaffre

Books about Three Sisters
The Tattooist of Auschwitz
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Heather Morris
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-01-11 - Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

One of the bestselling books of the 21st century with over 6 million copies sold. Don't miss the conclusion to The Tattooist of Auschwitz Trilogy, Three Sisters. Available to pre-order now. I tattooed a number on her arm. She tattooed her name on my heart. In 1942, Lale Sokolov arrived

Popular All Time

The FarmMade Cookbook
Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat
Saveur: The New Comfort Food
The Pioneer Woman Cooks—Super Easy!
The Flavor Equation
Ruffage
Christmas at Grandma's
Veganomicon (10th Anniversary Edition)
The Legendary Cuisine of Persia
Let's Cook Japanese Food!
Borealis Breads
That Sounds So Good
Lidia's a Pot, a Pan, and a Bowl
Brunetti's Cookbook
Canal House Cooking Volume N° 3
Baking with Dorie
The Unofficial Disney Parks Drink Recipe Book
Joshua Weissman: An Unapologetic Cookbook. #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER