The Understudy

Written By Sophie Hannah, BA Paris, Clare Mackintosh, and Holly Brown, this psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Louise Candlish HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO TO PROTECT YOUR DAUGHTER?

The Understudy

The Understudy

Written By Sophie Hannah, BA Paris, Clare Mackintosh, and Holly Brown, this psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Louise Candlish HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO TO PROTECT YOUR DAUGHTER? Carolyn, Bronnie, Elise, and Kendall are bound together by one thing - their four daughters are best friends at the highly competitive Orla Flynn Academy for the Performing Arts. Imogen Curwood is a new girl at the Academy and her behaviour is odd from the start. On the day she arrives, bad things start to happen. As one threatening incident follows another, the four mothers begin to ask themselves: are their girls in danger? When an attempted murder rocks the school, Imogen is pleased to report that she has an alibi. If she isn't the guilty party, someone else must be. Carolyn, Bronnie, Elise and Kendall are determined to uncover the truth and protect their daughters. But are they prepared to risk their own secrets being exposed? THE UNDERSTUDY IS THE OUTSTANDING NEW NOVEL FROM FOUR MASTERS OF SUSPENSE

More Books:

The Understudy
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Sophie Hannah, Clare Mackintosh, B A Paris, Holly Brown
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-10-03 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Written By Sophie Hannah, BA Paris, Clare Mackintosh, and Holly Brown, this psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Louise Candlish HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO TO PROTECT YOUR DAUGHTER? Carolyn, Bronnie, Elise, and Kendall are bound together by one thing - their four daughters are best
The Understudy
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: David Nicholls
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-01-30 - Publisher: Villard

Recently divorced actor Stephen C. McQueen (no relation, unfortunately) seems to have a knack for bad luck. But a failed marriage, a stalled career, a judgmental ex-wife, a distant daughter, a horrid little studio apartment in the far reaches of the London suburbs–all these pathetic elements seem to pale in
The Understudy
Language: en
Pages: 258
Authors: Ellen Tovatt Leary
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-01 - Publisher: Hansen Publishing Group LLC

THE UNDERSTUDY is the story of Nina Landau, an actress, living in New York City in the early ’70s and trying hard to make it on Broadway. We follow her from her Broadway audition nerves to her eventual success on stage. Along the way we discover what goes on backstage
The Understudy
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: William Wymark Jacobs
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-07-21 - Publisher: Litres

Books about The Understudy
The Understudy
Language: en
Pages: 30
Authors: Robert Barr
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-07-08 - Publisher: Read Books Ltd

This early work by Robert Barr was originally published in 1896 and we are now republishing it with a brand new introductory biography. "The Understudy" is a short story telling the tale of an actor who steals the identity of a missing African explorer but with the best of intentions.

Popular All Time

The Lost Continent
Rick Steves Italy
A Walk in the Woods
Living the RV Life
The Amur River
The Chicago Tribune Guide to Chicago
Finding George Orwell in Burma
Rick Steves Best of Italy
ePocket Porto Travel Guide
Elsewhere
Frommer's EasyGuide to San Antonio and Austin
Frommer’s EasyGuide to Texas Hill Country
Berlitz Pocket Guide Corfu (Travel Guide eBook)
Endurance
A Course Called Ireland
Notes from a Small Island
Hawaii The Big Island Revealed
Rick Steves Portugal