The War Next Door

No one on Storey Street dares to stand up to him. Until Jemima moves in. Fearless, unicycling, astonishing Jemima, who threatens to end Masher's reign of terror. So begins the war, the war next door ... a war like never before!

The War Next Door

The War Next Door

The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams. Winner of the Hull Children's Book Award. Masher is the bully of Storey Street. No one ever dares stand up to him and that's the way he likes it. But then Jemima and her family move into the plot of land next door. Jemima isn't afraid of him at all, and she's making him look like a bit of a wimp. To Masher, that just means one thing: war. (At least until teatime...)

More Books:

The War Next Door
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Phil Earle
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-10-06 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams. Winner of the Hull Children's Book Award. Masher is the bully of Storey Street. No
The War Next Door
Language: en
Pages: 72
Authors: Tamsin Oglesby
Categories: Drama
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-02-05 - Publisher: Oberon Books

Sophie and Max are a thoroughly modern British couple, cosmopolitan, open-minded. They've even constructed their own eco loo (well, it does save thirty litres of water a day). Then there's Hana and Ali next door. Neighbours, but in every other sense, a world apart. Max is a lawyer, albeit a
The War Next Door
Language: en
Pages: 178
Authors: Judy Large
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997 - Publisher: Conflict & Peacebuilding Serie

The War Next Door is based on participative field research in Serbia, Croatia, Eastern Slavonia and Bosnia between 1992 and l996. Based on practical experiences, interviews, personal testimony, and analysis, it addresses the impact of second track interventions. Particular emphasis is placed on local strategies for preventing the escalation of
The Hero Next Door Returns
Language: en
Pages: 309
Authors: Kristin Gilpatrick
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001 - Publisher: Badger Books Inc.

Here are 14 more heroes next door--dramatic stories of Wisconsin veterans who served their country during World War II.
The War Next Door and the Reds are Coming
Language: en
Pages: 38
Authors: Diogo Leitão, Jaime Marques Pereira, João Pereira dos Santos, José Albuquerque Tavares
Categories: Economic history
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019 - Publisher:

The Spanish Civil War (July 1936 to April 1939) was a key event that paved the way for World War II, unfolding with unprecedented violence and uncertainty over the its outcome. In this paper, we analyze the impact of the events of the Spanish Civil War on the Portuguese stock

Popular All Time

Unsettled
The Soul of an Octopus
Adventures in Edible Plant Foraging
Big History
Finding the Mother Tree
Breath
Fingerprints of the Gods
Sapiens
Lifespan
Infinite Powers
Full Spectrum
Nothing
Ants
Why We Sleep
Braiding Sweetgrass
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
The Body
A Brief History of Time