The Woman Outside My Door

From an unforgettable new voice in suspense fiction, The Woman Outside My Door is a thrilling page-turner about a young mother who can’t shake the feeling that her son’s “imaginary” friend is putting him in very real danger, and she ...

The Woman Outside My Door

The Woman Outside My Door

From an unforgettable new voice in suspense fiction, The Woman Outside My Door is a thrilling page-turner about a young mother who can’t shake the feeling that her son’s “imaginary” friend is putting him in very real danger, and she will stop at nothing to keep him safe—perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Mary Kubica. All children have imaginary friends, Georgina tells herself. It’s perfectly normal, and they all grow out of it in the end. But when her seven-year-old son, Cody, tells her about New Granny, the new friend he’s met in the park, Georgina is instantly suspicious. Something—call it maternal instinct—tells her he isn’t making it up. But maybe Georgina is losing her mind. It wouldn’t be the first time, after all. And with her own mother’s recent death leaving her bereft and trying to cope with life as a busy working mom, it’s no wonder she’s feeling paranoid that Cody has invented a “New Granny” to replace his beloved grandmother. Her husband, Bren, becomes the voice of reason, assuring Georgina that it’s just a game, the product of their son’s overactive imagination. But what if Cody’s imaginary friend is not so imaginary after all?

More Books:

Popular All Time

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck
101 Essays That Will Change the Way You Think
Use Your Brain to Change Your Age
The 48 Laws of Power
Ketotarian
The Four Agreements
The Body Keeps the Score
What Happened to You?
12 Rules for Life
The Gifts of Imperfection
Think and Grow Rich
Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself
The Power of Now
Winning
Alcoholics Anonymous, Fourth Edition
How To Win Friends & Influence People
You Are a Badass®
Built Through Courage